Paleo Eggheads

I’ve scratched out another prophetic cave drawing for Steve’s Original – this time on my favorite SuperFood, Kashi!

Just kidding. But have you heard that Kashi now has as much protein as an egg?

I KNEW there was something fishy going on in that coop.

 

Badly executed Paintbrush drawings aside, I’m impressed that Kashi has the Cojones (pardon my French) to make a statement comparing their product to the second Love of My Life, the Egg. I suppose once you eat around the soy protein concentrate, the canola oil, and the autoimmune grab-bag of grains, you’ll be hunger-free for at least 15 minutes.

Find my latest post on my favorite non-Kashi source of protein here, or by clicking on the image below.

 

 

3 Comments to “Paleo Eggheads”

  1. Why not just cut out the middle man and EAT AN EGG?! Oh but then the cholesterol boogey man might get you.

  2. I thought the same thing as ^ msdawnrose – just eat an egg!! I also might have responded (out loud to the TV, as if Kashi could hear me), “If you eat enough of ANYTHING, you can probably get ‘as much protein as an egg.'”

    • I’m SO with you both! Just eat the damn egg. Really, when I saw that commercial for the first time, I thought to myself, “Kashi is scared.” Could it be? Is “Real Food” encroaching on Kashi’s market share? Let’s hope so! Looking at those ingredients, I can’t imagine anyone would choose Kashi over an egg. Canola oil? Really?

Leave a Reply

