Advance Tickets: SF2012

(Alternate title: “One Girl’s desperate attempt to change the subject.”)

I am soooo over BaconGate 2011. Eagerly awaiting Sausage Fest 2012.

No. No, that’s not right at all. Pretend I didn’t say that.

Yesterday’s clustertruck of pro-piggy posts sent me into a crazed mental spiral. I had to go to my happy place. Where some folks enjoy crosswords and Sudoku, I enjoy word associations – inspired by the fact that I have one talent, and one talent only: I am really good at saying, thinking, and typing words. Sometimes I like to allow these words to flow nonsensically, just to see where I end up. (This is called “Blogging.”)

I kid. But I did indulge in a little word game yesterday. This game (set against the backdrop of BBC World News) went a little like this:

Bacon.

British Bacon: “Rashers.”

British Sausage: “Bangers.”

British Breakfast: “Bangers & Mash.”

Sounds like: “Franklin & Bash.” (Apparently a new show featuring Zach Morris…and that guy from Clueless?)

And that’s where I stopped, because…have you SEEN how hot Zach Morris is these days? I mean, the man is nearly 40 and he still looks like a beautiful slab of man meat. No wonder he keeps getting acting jobs. (I know, I’m not supposed to be watching television. And I really don’t, save Parks & Rec andย Vampire Fiction Real Housewives The Discovery Channel.) But seriously, he’s aged quite well:

I agree, Mr. Morris. Two thumbs up to that handsome coiff you’ve cultivated since your Bayside days.

Now, I’m less sure about Travis Birkenstock. He must be married to somebody very, very important.

Meh.

9 Comments to “Advance Tickets: SF2012”

  1. Ahhh, Zack Morris. Total babe magnet, even approaching 40.

    Bacon and Zack Morris. What more do you need in life?! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. You know who else got better as they aged? (up until recently when he REALLY aged?) MacGuyver. Hot damn, he was a fine piece on Stargate.

  3. I don’t know what kind of deal with the devil Ewan McGregor made but I was in the same room with him (at the Seattle Film Festival Tribute) on Sunday and my teeth were sweating.

  4. LOL!
    I was just thinking the same thing about Zach the other day when I saw a commercial for his new TV show…even stopped mid sentence while talking to the hubby to do a double take of him on the screen and had to play it off when hubby gave me a WTF look. “Oh, I was just seeing if that was the guy from Saved by the Bell. Yep, it is, huh?”

    Ha!

    You are one feisty crazy chick from what I can tell. I like that. I think I would want to be your friend if we met IRL.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I love your definition of “blogging”. You make me laugh.

  6. Oh Liz I love you…sausage fest! You are too much…yes Zach Morris is jsut TOO hot…yummy! I miss you! Hope you are home soon…love you!

  7. I think I kinda fancied Travis Birkenstock back in the day… strange what you find attractive when your 14… Zach Morris was always hot. It’s good to know some things don’t change.

  8. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Zach Morris. Personally I feel his 2011 look could use the frosted tips as he wears blond so well.

    I put up a post about Zach Morris a few months ago and now people often find my site by searching “Zach Morris” or “Zach Morris phone.” That makes me feel really cool.

Leave a Reply

