Wherein a (Podcast) baby is born.

If you waste as much time trolling the internet as I do (and until I get my Kardashian Wedding photos, I’m parked here indefinitely), you may have already heard the news.

The DNA tests have returned, and it’s confirmed: I am one-half of the genetic makeup of the super-new Balanced Bites Podcast! (Click here for a ridiculously huge picture of me!)

It’s taken me a few days to finally get the news out on this blog for a few reasons: Storms in the midwest, more travel, an EARTHQUAKE on the East Coast (uhm, what?), and the fact that I already informed my two readers (Hi mom! Hi dad!) on our weekly call last night. (Speakerphone.)

Here’s an understatement: I’m over the COW with excitement about this. Diane Sanfillipo, (also known by the various as-yet-unapproved nicknames I’ve come up with: Deez, D-San, and D-Filly) is the brains behind the operation. She’s a holistic nutritionist and a C.H.E.K. Institute Holistic Lifestyle Coach who shares her knowledge with the Real Food Universe in multiple ways – including Practical Paleo seminars, her facebook page and the Balanced Bites website.

How’s this going to differ from other Paleo Podcasts, you ask? First of all, you’ve got two of the finest built-for-radio faces in the grass-fed universe transmitting…uh…a bunch of watts of sheer personality through your earbuds and down to your funnybone. Depending on the season, we may broadcast recipes for Schwetty Balls.

And if dated SNL references aren’t reason enough to listen, I condend that as this Real Food, anti-conventional-wisdom community grows, the more quality points-of-entry we can all generate, the better. We’re a group of dedicated, passionate, health-conscious people who love this lifestyle enough to sing about it from the hilltops. (And by blog, book, and podcast.)

So hop on over to the submission page and leave your story, your questions, or your inspiration. We want to hear it all.

I am so proud to be part of this Podcasting duo that I’ll conclude with a tribute to the greatest Twosomes of our time. (Save Hall and Oates. Their picture didn’t fit.)

Tags: ,

17 Responses to “Wherein a (Podcast) baby is born.”

  1. I’m sure your podcast will be great! Can’t wait to listen in!

  2. awesome Liz!!!! uber excited to tune in!

  3. I don’t give a hoot what the two of you talk about…I’ll definitely be listening!

  4. Awesome, I can’t wait! It’s funny, when I first got into this paleo thing (recently), I got so excited clicking around the blogosphere thinking, “Holy crap, there are so many amazing blogs, how will I read all of them?!” then very quickly my enthusiasm was checked when I realized there actually wasn’t an endless stream of quality information, and that the paleo community is actually pretty small. I found all of the good blogs in about ten minutes and they all link back to one another. So yes, anyway, I’m always happy to hear of a new way to get my fix!

  5. Can’t wait! Congratulations on the new gig.

  6. Sounds great. I will for sure listen in. I am new to the Paleo exploration and need all help I can get. And another great twosome to consider comparison to: Cagney and Lacey.

  7. Looking forward to it. Can I recommend you not call her ‘Deez’, if you are not sure why, I will explain it later.

    • Haha, Oh David…I am definitely aware of the origin of the word “Deez,” although I was under the impression that it had to be paired with…er, another term for “pair” in order to take on the, ahem, *full* meaning. According to the Urban Dictionary, I’m technically mistaken.

      Consider it a light extension of the “schwetty balls” reference 😉

  8. Congrats lady!! Super excited for you both.
    PS: Love the Schwetty Balls reference.

  9. Congrats on the new gig! Sounds like it’s going to be great.

  10. Congrats on the new gig! Sounds like it’s going to be great!

  11. I can’t wait to tune in….wait…does anyone say that anymore? I can’t wait to stream in? Either way I’m in! And hopefully you will turn to each other on multiple occasions and say “good times”

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

