Remembering.

Now and always…

I remember every moment from That Day.

I remember the First Responders, the people covered in ash, the families seeking their missing, and the people lost.

I remember the military – from that first alert to the continuing battle of right-wrong-life-death-morality-religion-hate-love-peace-war.

Today, I remind myself to live my life in honor of the sacrifices made, the moments lost, and the instinct to protect and do right.

 

One Comment to “Remembering.”

Leave a Reply

